Auction Support

Phone: (214) 726-1745
Email: BenefitBidding

Click Here for Auction Support

Auction Total

Amount raised so far: $27,330.99


Share This Page!
follow us on facebook Email a Friend
Like This Page 

44th Annual Law Gala & Auction

Due to continued COVID-19 concerns, the Law Center will host this signature event on

Saturday, August 29, 2020

Livestream at 6 p.m. CDT


Though we cannot come together in person this year, we ask that you save the date, in the sincere hope that you will be able to attend virtually to help us celebrate from the comfort of your own home—or anywhere you choose…no dress code, no bad seats!

Join all alumni and friends of the Law Center as we gather to celebrate the Law Center, our generous sponsors and our distinguished alumni.

Best-Mas(k)erade Contest!

Snap and submit a photo for our virtual photo booth in the theme of our masquerade ball “All Dressed and Masked Up, Nowhere To Go.”  Send your photo to by August 21.  You will be entered into a drawing for the Best-Mas(k)erade to win some special prizes!

Proceeds from the 44th Annual Law Gala and Auction will fund scholarships, advocacy programs, faculty research, student organizations, library acquisitions, technology advances, student recruitments, and student activities that enrich life at the UH Law Center.

If you have purchased a table, ticket(s), or underwriting, please consider rolling the full amount of your gift into a tax-deductible donation. The Office of Law Alumni Relations will be reaching out to you, or you may contact Hope Young, Executive Director of Law Alumni Relations, at hyoung@Central.UH.EDU.

For additional event details call 713.743.2201

2020 Gala Chairs

Yvonne Ho ’06 & Allen Rice

2020 Gala Host Committee

Sofia Adrogué ’91, Derek Anchondo ’99, Franklin Ballard ’06, Erin E. Bennett ’12, Susan L. Bickley ’84, Denis Braham ’79, Margaret Bryant ’10, Emily Buchanan ’06, Troy Chandler ’98 & Christin Chandler, Afsheen Davis ’06 & Josh Davis ’06, Tim Donoughue ’94, Scott Ellis ’06, Courtney Walsh Ervin ’05, Alissa Gipson ’16, Edward Goolsby ’14, Michelle Gray ’11, Marcy Greer ’90, Giselle Guerra ’10, Warren Harris ’88, Tom Hetherington ’98, Matt Hoffman ’12, Bill Jackson ’92, Kevin Johnson ’98, John Lahad ’09, Cynthia Mabry ’10, Chad E. Mills ’98, Derrick M. Mitchell ’99, Paul Moak ’95, Mary O’Black ’08 & Weston O’Black ’08, Ben Pollock ’06, Ricky Raven ’86 & Felicia Raven, Alex Roberts ’06, David Rusk ’14, Hon. Ravi K. Sandill ’01 & Kelly Sandill ’01, Robert Schick ’81, Richard Schwartz ’79, Robert J. Sergesketter ’95 & Denise Castillo-Rhodes, Nicholas Shum ’10, Richard Whiteley ’99, Sarah Williams ’10, Staci Wilson ’09, Willie Wood ’84, Victor Wright ’98, Hon. Alvin L. Zimmerman ’67



Bracewell LLP • Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP • Locke Lord LLP • Vinson & Elkins LLP


Blank Rome LLP • Exxon Mobil Corporation • Haynes and Boone, LLP • McDowell Hetherington LLP • Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP • William P. Swenson ’87 & Sandra Swenson


Ahmad, Zavitsanos, Anaipakos, Alavi & Mensing P.C. • Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld LLP • Baker & Hostetler LLP • Baker Hughes Company • Beck Redden LLP • Chamberlain,Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry • Chandler McNulty, LLP • Davis Law Group • Fieldwood Energy LLC • Gray Reed • Hicks Thomas LLP • Kelley Drye & Warren LLP • McKool Smith • Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr • Nathan Sommers Jacobs, A Professional Corporation • Phillips 66 Company Law Department • Carol Roach • Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP • Spencer Fane LLP • Susman Godfrey LLP • TGS-NOPEC Geophysical Company • Thompson & Knight Foundation • Ware, Jackson, Lee, O’Neill, Smith & Barrow, LLP • Winstead PC • Bill Maynard ’73 & Dawn Nelson, Lois Zamora 


Sofia Adrogué ’91 & Caroline Baker Hurley • Alexander Dubose & Jefferson, L.L.P. • Berkeley Research Group (BRG), LLC • Eversheds Sutherland • Fogler, Brar, O’Neil & Gray, LLP •
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP


Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP


CIBC Private Wealth Management • Mark Elias / UBS Private Wealth Management • Yvonne Ho ’06 & Allen Rice • Lee Kaplan • Kirkland & Ellis LLP • Bill Maynard ’73 • Regina Rogers • Yetter Coleman LLP

*As of 7/27/2020

For additional event details